Search
  • LION FIGHT

Official Weigh-In results for LION FIGHT 68 on UFC FIGHT PASS

The official weigh-in for LION FIGHT 68 took place today for this Sunday’s event in Glasgow, Scotland.

Lion Fight 68 goes down tomorrow night airing exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS®, the world’s leading streaming service for combat sports. The six-bout Lion Fight on UFC Fight Pass event will stream live beginning at 7:00 p.m. British Summer Time / 2:00 p.m. ET USA / 11:00 a.m. PT USA / 18:00 p.m. GMT-UTC.

The main event will see reigning Lion Fight Women’s Super Flyweight champion and Glasgow fan favorite Amy Pirnie put her belt on the line against challenger Lara Fernandez of Spain. The card is highlighted by three other title fights, including the much-anticipated return of Women’s World Welterweight champion Jorina Baars.



Lion Fight 68 Main Card Weigh-In Results

Main Event – Women’s World Super Flyweight Title

Lara Fernandez (41-12-3; Coria Del Rio, Spain) – 113.2 lbs. / 51.3 kg

(c) Amy Pirnie (24-3-1; Glasgow, Scotland) – 113.2 lbs. / 51.3 kg


Co-Main Event – European Super Welterweight Title

Federico Alfaro (17-8-5; Leeds, England) – 148.2 lbs. / 67.2 kg

Jake Peacock (5-0; Calgary, Alberta, Canada) – 149.4 lbs. / 67.7 kg





Women’s World Welterweight Title

Claire Clements (15-7; Newcastle, England) – 154.2 lbs. / 69.9 kg

(c) Jorina Baars (46-1-3; Den Helder, Netherlands) – 139.5 lbs. / 63.2 kg

*Clements missed weight by 11 lbs.; forfeits 20% of purse and is ineligible to win title


European Super Lightweight Title

Mo Abdurahman (45-12; Southampton, England) – 139.5 lbs. / 63.2 kg

Craig Coakley (23-4; Dublin, Ireland) – 139.5 lbs. / 63.2 kg





Light Heavyweight

Artur Saladiak (21-8-2; Okehampton, England) – 169.9 lbs. / 76.9 kg

Alex MacGregor (34-9-2; Edinburgh, Scotland) – 170.7 lbs. / 77.3 kg


Super Welterweight

Lewis Childs (18-8; Essex, England) – 164.1 lbs. / 74.8 kg

Charlie McGhee (7-7-1; Glasgow, Scotland) – 164.1 lbs. / 74.8 kg



449 views