Search

Lion Fight 71 Primer

Lion Fight 71

London, England, UK

UFC FIGHT PASS (3:00 p.m. Local-BST / 14:00 GMT-UTC / 10:00 a.m. ET USA / 7:00 a.m. PT USA)





Main Event: Jakub Benko (42-19) vs. Joe Boobyer (40-18-2)

Lion Fight World Cruiserweight Title – 185 lbs. / 84 kg

Riding the wave of momentum he earned from a stunning upset win at LF67, Benko steps in for the first defense of his newly won World title. The Bratislava, Slovakia, native took the belt from former undisputed and undefeated champion Chip Moraza-Pollard via a split decision in Italy. Boobyer, however, will loo